2016 Beautification Award Winners

Murray City's 2016 Beautification Award Program winners were selected by the Murray City Shade Tree and Beautification Commission from entries submitted by citizens and businesses. District winners were chosen for each of the five City voting districts (see map). Mayor's Awards were chosen for best commercial, multi-family, city-wide residential, and xeriscape (low water requirement landscape).

2016 District Winners

District 1: Lundberg Residence at 1212 Willow Run Drive

1212 Willow Run Drive - District 1

District 2: Grandinetti Residence at 932 W. Bryanston Cove

932 W Bryanston Cove - District 2

District 3: Wilde Residence at 564 Spruce Glen Road

564 Spruce Glen Road - District 3

District 4: Collins Residence at 6007 S. Ragsdale Drive

6007 S Ragsdale Drive - District 4

District 5: Parsons Residence at 5634 So. Hillsdale Drive

5634 S Hillside Drive - District 5

Mayor's Award: Tucket Residence at 905 Germania

905 W Germania Avenue - Single Family Residential

Xeriscape: Sharp Residence at 24 W. Creek Drive

24 W Creek Drive - Xeriscape1

Business: Enginuity Automotive at 5926 Strater

5926 S Stratler Street - Commercial

Special Recognition Award: Murray School District at 5094 S Commerce Drive

Murray School District